Day 31

So I’m continuing with the Whole30…

I am working a lot over the next week and don’t want to reintroduce anything just yet. Really the only thing I miss is wine and coffee. I haven’t had coffee in over 7 weeks! You don’t have to skip coffee on the Whole30 but I stopped because of my stomach, and sometimes I just miss it in the morning. 

Really I haven’t missed much through. I miss the convenience at times to not think of what to eat or go out and just order something but to be honest it was really easy this time so I don’t know what changes I’ll make moving forward. 

I haven’t had any over the counter medicine (ibuprofen, aspirin, etc.) in 7 weeks, thank you essential oils!! 

I probably won’t blog too much over the next 10 days because of work but I’ll definitely let you know if I reintroduce anything or anything changes. 

I did weigh myself this morning. I have typically lost 7-10 lbs each time I’ve done it in the past, this time I gained 3 pounds. I think it has a lot to do with my inflammation and steroids I’m on, but I’m feeling great and that’s what matters most. 

I’ll be back soon with updates … stay strong! xo

Leave a Reply

