Day 28

Slept okay, got about 8 hours of sleep.  I got up so I could start my crockpot but then realized I was supposed to marinate my pork overnight, oops!  So I marinated it and put it in the fridge, it will get 3 hours which is better than nothing, I’ll put it in the crockpot around noon. The meal is for the week so I don’t need to worry about it being done in time for dinner (thank goodness!) 

915am – I woke up hungry so I had (3) scrambled eggs, 2 pcs of bacon, sweet potatoes, strawberries and a sautéd banana. It was amazing!! 

115pm – it’s time for lunch. I made chicken carbnoara (from new cookbook) with spinach, artichokes, spaghetti squash, chicken, bacon, eggs … It was really good and hit the spot. I also put my pork in the crockpot so it’s done around 8pm tonight. 

730pm – had dinner at a friends parents house who was visiting. I had steak and some potatoes, I skipped the corn and the apple crisp dessert. The steak was delicious. 

Hing out with her family for a bit. It was nice her mom still had a piece of furniture that was my grandparents that I had stored in her house in high school that I forgot about (a antique tea cart) so I brought it home. Not sure what I’ll do with it but happy it’s in my home. 

It was a good day. Got home later than I thought so going to bed late but should hopefully get a good nights sleep. 

Until tomorrow … xo

Leave a Reply

