Day 27

Slept good, woke up at 630am, got 8 hours of sleep. Last night I planned out my meals for the week so I could go to the grocery store first thing in the morning, but first … Breakfast!

715am – (3) scrambled eggs, (2) pcs of bacon, golden sweet potatoes and strawberries. Poured myself and iced tea and headed out to the grocery store 

When I got home I made my sweet potatoes for the week, cut up my strawberries and made bacon so I was one step ahead of cooking tomorrow. 

I’ve been having stomach pains(and gas – TMI, I know) since yesterday afternoon. Don’t know what’s causing it.  I went to the bathroom 4 times this morning before 9am. I’ll keep an eye on it and see if it gets better. 

Then it was time to get ready for my wedding planning duties. 

1115am – before I headed out I wanted to make sure I got a good foundation of food in me so I was set for success. I had the last of my butternut squash soup with ground pork and roasted cashews and heated up the rest of my roasted potatoes. 

I packed my cooler with my leftover chicken salad and boston lettuce, seltzer, chomps beef sticks, fuel for fire and a RX bar. 

715pm – wedding was in full swing. The caterer made my a plate of the chicken and steak kabobs with veggies, I skipped the pasta salad, potatoe salad and rice. I don’t know what they were marinated in but I made the best choice I could. The mother of the ride kept offering my wine or champagne, she was so sweet. 

1030pm – on my drive home I had my seltzer can, the Chomps snack stick and fuel for fire

…sorry for the day late post, I was too tired when I got home last night. 

Leave a Reply

