Day 26

9/11 – never forget!

Yeah, the Patriots won!  I went to bed after the 1st quarter and that was staying up late for me.  I slept with the windows open but got hot a few times in the middle of the night.  I was awoken at 2am by my cat … anyone want a cat?  No really, anyone?  He kept waking me up on and off until about 4am so when my alarm went off at 5:45am I was not ready to get up.

615am – had (3) scrambled eggs, (2) pcs of bacon, golden sweet potatoes and strawberries

7am – had my iced tea on my way to the train.  I am really enjoying that, I’ll be curious to see if I can drink coffee after this or if I will now be a tea drinker instead

10am – went to have my peach, but when I bit in it – it wasn’t good so I threw it out.  Luckily I had packed an RX Bar so I had that with a handful of almonds

1215pm – today’s lunch with leftover from my ribs with roasted potatoes and broccoli.  I ended up standing up in our kitchen and eating it while chatting with co-workers – it was a nice change from my typical eating at my desk and working.

315pm – had a granny smith apple with some almond butter

On my way home I decided to treat myself to some B.Good. It’s the best thing that’s happened to my neighborhood. Quick food that’s super healthy 

715pm – I had a burger (no bun!) – the lady at the counter asked me 3x to confirm I didn’t want a bun, haha. I had bacon, avacado and a fried egg on top. I had a coupon for a free fry – the good thing about their fries are they are real potatoes and oven baked so they are approved. I got home and devoured it. It was delicious and a nice treat. Sometimes leftovers won’t do it and it’s nice to have a convenient option. I was going to make a a cauliflower pizza but needed to stop at the grocery store and wasn’t in the mood. 

I have a wedding tomorrow and I have lots of snacks to bring with me to make sure I stay compliant. It will be a long day, I’m the wedding planner, but the weather looks like it will be great and the couple are such sweethearts. 

Until tomorrow … xo

Leave a Reply

