Day 21

I woke up at 6:30am with heart palpitations, weird?! So I tried to go back to sleep but had gotten 9 hours of sleep so decided to get my cookbooks out and meal plan for the week while making my grocery store

730am – had (3) scrambled eggs, sweet potatoes and strawberries. Then headed to the grocery store to get shopping, excited for some new recipes to try. 

Got home and picked up my roommate and we headed to the driving range – but first stop Dunks for an iced tea!! The driving range was so fun, I don’t know why I haven’t been there all summer, it’s only 5 minutes away. We’ll definitely be going back, there were many laughs had. 

When we got home I started cooking my sweet potatoes for the week and I had a peach (@ 11:45am). 

Next was arts n crafts project #1 – paint new mirror. While I let the 2nd coat of paint dry I heated up some lunch. 

1pm – had my leftover chicken fajitas with avacado and some potatoes and broccoli. I had a nice ice cold seltzer with it. It all hit the spot. 

I finished the book “Wild” today by Cheryl Strayed. It’s about hiking the PCT. I saw the movie first and was so moved by it so I knew I needed to read the book. It was amazing. It makes me want to quit my job and go hike the trail and get lost in the world. I highly recommend this book and its movie.  

My mirror, 3 coats later came out so good. Now I want to paint everything.  

 
3pm – got my cauliflower all cut and in diced in the food processor so I had cauliflower rice. I then made homemade mayo so I had it in the fridge this week, I’m planning on making chicken salad again. I then cracked open my cauliflower hummus and had some with veggies 

5pm – headed to Boston to meet up with my friends Tamara and Neil to see the Book of Mormon and then go to dinner. This weekends motto seems to be treat yo’self, and I’m enjoying it :)!

The Book of Mormon was hilarious. 

930pm – got to Teatro. They sent us a complimentary appetizer as we had to wait for our table (although they say us at our exact reservation time), it was a cheese pizza. I resisted. I ordered a seltzer with lime juice and a tuna salad with cucumber and cities vinaigrette (the dressing might have had sugar in it as it tasted a little sweet but it could have just been the natural juices). For dinner I ordered the scallops with cauliflower,mushrooms and prosciutto – it was amazing, I cleaned my plate!  Next the restaurant sent over 2 complimentary desserts (panda cotta and chocolate cake) – this time I think for a plate they dropped near us? I don’t know, they just kept apologizing. Again I resisted, although Tamara did confirm the chocolate lava cake was warm and that’s usually a downfall for me, but I got this!  

Today was a great day. Tomorrow is Labor Day so I have the day off (woohoo). Hoping to get up and go for a walk in the morning on that nature trail I went to last week, maybe stay and read a bit. Then it’s meal prep time! Trying some new recipes again this week. So far only 1 bad recipe these last 3 weeks, I’ll take that as a win! 

Until tomorrow … xo

Leave a Reply

