Day 20

Slept really good, had the windows open last night. Got about 9 hours of sleep. 

730am – had (3) scrambled eggs, sweet potatoes and sautéed a banana that was about to go bad with some cinnamon, it was delicious! 

Grabbed a water and headed out to run my errands. I wanted to get all my supplies for my arts n crafts projects. 

Headed to Michael’s Craft Store and picked up everything to make my dream catcher. Then headed to Home Depot and got my painting supplies so I can paint the new mirror for my bedroom. Next, stopped at the organic coffee shop and got a fresh pressed juice (cucumber, pears, carrots, ginger and wheatgrass). Then it was on to the grocery store to get my ingredients to make the Cauliflower and Beet dip with fresh cut veggies. 

Once I got home I got to preparing the dip so I could bring it to my friends who was having me over for dinner. It’s yummy and so easy to make. Had a peach and grabbed another water before heading out. 

CAULIFLOWER HUMMUS

(3) large beers, peeled, and greens removed

1/2 cauliflower head, chopped

1 tsp onion powder

1 garlic clove, minced

2 1/2 tsp Tahini

4 tbsp EVOO

1/2 lemon, juiced 

1/2 tsp pink Himalayan sea salt

Preheat oven to 350

In a bowl toss beets with a pinch of salt. Then wrap individually in foil. 

In a bowl toss cauliflower in 1 tbsp EVOO and 1 tsp onion powder. The wrap in foil altogether 

Place beets and cauliflower innocent and cook for an hour. 

After they have cooked then place cauliflower in food processor. Remove beets from foil and cut into chunks (be careful, it can get messy). Pulse in food processor to combine. 

Add rest of the ingredients to the food processor and pulse to combine until smooth. 

Store in an airtight container for up to 3 days and enjoy with assortment of veggies!

Got to my friend Jens and made myself a seltzer. I had (2) wings and then dug into my dip. It was so good!! 

5:45pm – it was time to eat. My friends husband was so good to me and made sure all the food he prepared he prepared mine to my specifications. He marinated my chicken seperatley, made asparagus wrapped with proscuitto but made mine without goat cheese, marinated the steak to be whole30 approved. And I had a side salad with oil and vinegar. It was all delicious. And I just kept drinking my seltzer a 😉

Had such a nice day having out at my BFF’s and playing with the girls. Many laughs were had but by 7:30pm I was tired and ready for bed so I headed home. 

Got home and decided to relax on the couch for a bit. Was feeling hungry, so I had a RX bar to hold me over until tomorrow. 

Until tomorrow … xo

Leave a Reply

