Day 19

I did not want to wake up this morning, I hit snooze a lot which is not like me at all.  Looking forward to no alarm tomorrow, slept about 8 hours of sleep.

6:15am – had (3) scrambled eggs, sweet potatoes and strawberries for breakfast

Its going to be in the 70’s today.  I am so excited for the cooler weather, although by Sunday its supposed to be back in the 90’s!  And its a long weekend this weekend, happy Labor Day weekend!

8:30am – made myself a tea when I got to the office.

9:15am – I had my peach and a handful of cashews

12:30pm – its time for lunch!  I brought (1) of my leftover (last one) stuffed mushrooms with pork and artichokes.  I supplemented it with potatoes and broccoli and of course a seltzer!

I am really excited for dinner tonight.  I am going to make a pistachio pesto pizza.  In the past I’ve done paleo pizza’s with a cauliflower crust.  If you haven’t tried it in the past, you need to – its really good!  But this time I am trying a new “dough” recipe from my new cookbook (whole30 approved) and I am interested to see if I like it just as much.  I bought more pistachios to make the pesto and this time I found the pistachios already out of the shell, that will make the process even faster!

3:50pm – ready to end the day, but first let’s have a snack. Today’s treat is a RX Bar (chocolate sea salt).  Whole30 approved too!  I just ordered more RX bars for my busty 10 days at work the end of this month to keep me going and stay on track 🙂

4:05pm – couldn’t resist having my Chomps snack sticks.  If you haven’t tried them yet, I highly recommend them.  They are expensive but they are so good!

My friend Bre just sent me “The Whole Foods Encyclopedia”.  I am looking forward to reading through that (it will take me awhile – but a great resource to have on hand).

My coworker Natalie is bringing me in “The China Study” next week to read as well.  She said she learned so much from it, so I will soon be a wealth of knowledge, I hope!  She also recommended that I watch its documentary as well as “Forks over Knives”, “Fed Up” and “Cowspiracy”.  I really loved the Food Inc documentary I watched years ago so I am interested to watch these as well.

My primary care doctor just called, I don’t have a UTI!  Yeah!  There was a slight amount of white blood cells in my urine, but nothing to be concerned about and it tested negative for a UTI – yeah!

I treated myself to a manicure on my way home. Figured if I can’t go out for a drink I should treat myself to something, haha. 

Got home and started making the pizza crust. Recipe was in my new cookbook (tapioca flour, coconut flour, baking soda, eggs, coconut milk, salt and oil). I then made a homemade pesto and topped the pizza with pesto, tomato and proscuitto and an egg in the middle. I ate around 8:15pm. If I have to be honest. I didn’t really like it. I think maybe next time if I make the crust super thin it could be better. Or I make it a smaller pizza and not make a large one it could be better. I was really disappointed, mainly because it wasn’t cheap to make (haha) and I was really looking forward to it. Maybe I’ll try t again??? It could be better next time knowing what I know now. Oh well, not all recipes are 100% perfect every time. Time to move on … but I did enjoy my seltzer in my wine glass 🙂

Cheers to the freaking weekend! Not too many plans but looking forward to being productive, hanging out with some friends and staying on track! 

Until tomorrow … xo

Leave a Reply

