Day 13

Slept so good last night. It’s so nice to be able to have the windows open at night. 

Got up and got ready to go for a nature hike with my roomie. She’s not one for getting up early but she was ready on time!  
715am – made myself some breakfast before hitting the trail. (3) scrambled eggs, sweet potatoes and a handful of raspberries and blueberries. 

8am – went on a 3 mile walk. This trail was amazing. Exactly what I was looking for. It’s amazing how some time spent in nature is really so good for the soul. 

915am – stopped at the local coffee shop and got an organic fresh squeezed juice. It had cucumber, carrot, Apple and ginger in it. I added a shot of wheat grass. It was delicious. 

Got home and decided to clean the house. It felt so good to get that accomplished 

12pm – had some chicken salad (with homemade mayo) topped with avacado and some cut up peppers. It was yummy! 

Headed up to my sisters to go visit the family. Had a seltzer can and full bottle of water on my way up. 

4pm – was feeling hungry. Had brought (2) meatballs with me to my sisters but just wasn’t craving them so I had a fuel for fire and a peach, as I enjoyed my seltzer in a wine glass 😉

7:30pm – had dinner. One of the things I love about coming up to my sisters is being able to grill. I had picked up steak tips from the love butcher and some farm zucchini and summer squash. My sister roasted some potatoes with lots of seasonings. It was delicious. 

Overall it was a great day.  Relaxing and productive followed by some good quality time with Marley and some snuggles with Gwen. 

Until tomorrow … xo

Leave a Reply

