Day 10

* I didn’t keep track of my entire day so this will be most by memory…

I slept good last night and woke up hungry.

6:15am – I had (2) scrambled eggs with sweet potatoes and handful of raspberries and blueberries.

When I left for work I was craving a Dunkin Donuts iced tea with extra lemon so I stopped to pick one up for my drive.  I only got a medium (I usually get a large) and it was just enough to get me to the train station.

9:45am – was hungry so I had a peach with a handful of cashews

12pm – had a client lunch where it was being catered (by my company) so I was prepared and had pre-ordered a grilled chicken salad with oil & vinegar on the side.  It was so boring!  I was really craving my lunch back in the office but I held strong and passed by the potato chips and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies.

3pm – was hungry so I heated up my (2) meatballs, had a seltzer and had a chop beef stick.  It hit the spot

7:30pm – got home and felt hungry.  Decided to eat my leftover fish since I knew it probably only had one more day.  The fish wasn’t my favorite reheated but the avocado & peach salsa hit the spot.  I had some cauliflower rice and asparagus.  Not the most exciting dinner but it worked.

Tonight as I drove home I realized I was craving my seltzer with lime juice in my wine glass.  I couldn’t wait to get home and made it.  It has become something I really look forward to to “unwind” from the day.  I guess its a new good habit and its very refreshing.

I am getting up early tomorrow to get in another WOD before work.  I have also made plans to go for a hike on Saturday morning with my roommate.  I would say the one thing I notice every time I do a Whole30 is how productive and active I like to be.  I like being busy and keeping myself occupied.  I think most of it has to do with so I’m not thinking about drinking or snacking.  I have made a list of some “crafting” I want to do … watch out now!

Until tomorrow … xo

2 thoughts on “Day 10

  1. Hi, I’m enjoying your daily blog!!!! Whole 30 always has me curious, but have yet to try it. Returning to paleo next week. Your giving me snack ideas (meatballs) 😀 til tomorrow, Nicky

  2. Thanks Nicky! Feeling great and love good snacks. I’ll probably be more paleo when done with this whole30. I’m going to do a strict reintroduction when I’m done to see exactly what foods trigger what. Keep me posted if you come across any good recipes on your journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

