Day 3

I woke up at 6:30am.  I decided to make some sweet potatoes so when Marley woke up they would be ready.  They made the house smell delicious.  Once Marley got up the sweet potatoes were ready.  I made him his own plate this morning and he ate them all!  We enjoyed our Whole30 breakfast together!  I had my frittata, raspberries and sweet potatoes again.

8am – I made myself an organic Tazo vanilla rooibos parfait tea.  I was craving coffee this morning, which I hadn’t been for awhile but still want to try to avoid it.

The one thing I will say that I’ve noticed since I’ve been home with my 2 1/2 yr old nephew.  Sometimes we snack when we don’t even need to snack.  Marley wanted graham crackers so I gave him some in a cup, they smelled so delicious I really wanted a bite, I wasn’t even hungry.  I didn’t eat them but it was very tempting to without even thinking twice about it.  I think that’s one thing I had forgotten since doing my last Whole30, how many times we eat things that we don’t need just because they are there.

12pm – “what time is it?” – “it’s time for lunch” (Bubble Guppies) … watching too many cartoons (haha)!  I heated up some leftover taco meat and made a huge taco salad.  It was delicious.  The avocado truly does make it!  I sat down at the kitchen table and took 30-minutes to eat it.  That’s huge for me.  Typically at work I eat in front of my computer and just eat without thinking anything about it.  It was nice to have the time and leisure to just sit and eat. I need to do that more often.

3pm – I was pretty hungry so I made myself a shake.  I think I drank it too fast though.  I was feeling really tired, like I could take a nap tired but I struggled through.

8pm – I heated up the pulled pork with apples that I made on Monday.  I enjoyed it with roasted fingerling potatoes (they totally hit the spot) and roasted broccoli.  Tonight I really wanted a glass of wine (again) so instead I poured myself a seltzer with lemon & lime juice in a moscow mule cup.  It did the trick (sort of… haha!)

Looking forward to a good nights sleep!

Leave a Reply

