Day 24

Still feeling tired and waking up pretty stiff but pushing through.  Its getting harder and harder for me to get up in the morning, I think its because I know I am just going to sit in traffic and its becoming less and less enjoyable.

6:30am – had my 2 scrambled eggs with sweet potato hash

7:00am – during my lovely 2 hour commute I enjoyed my coffee, well I tried to enjoy it… lol

9:15am – had a banana with almond butter when I got to the office.  this really does make me smile 🙂

12:00pm – had my leftover shepards pie with cut up cucumbers and peppers. I had to leave the office again for a meeting.

Our meeting took longer than expected. They ordered an appetizer (spinach and artichoke dip) it smelled so good and I was hungry. I talked to the waitress and she brought me some cut up carrots and celery sticks. It worked for the time being.

I got back to the office, 4 hours later, and caught up on emails before leaving the office (later than expected). On my drive home I had an RX bar. It was perfect to hold me over until I could get home and cook.

7:30pm – TACO TUESDAY!! I made tacos with Boston lettuce, my own seasonings for the grass fed beef, homemade guacamole and salsa. It was good, definitely not as good as when I can have tortillas, etc but it did the trick.

Now that the end is rearing close I am a little nervous to eat anything not Whole30. This is my 3rd time doing this but my stomach feels so good and nervous when I eat that first slice of pizza (I am craving it) what I’ll feel like after. I want a drink but nervous about that too. It’s all in moderation. Stay strong…

Leave a Reply

