Day 3

I slept pretty good last night but woke up hungry.

6:20am – started my morning off again with 2 scrambled eggs and some spinach an mushrooms with a water. I had my SFH fish oil too.

7:00am – on my drive to work I had a black coffee

**this is all starting to sound deja vu … and I’m writing this at the end of the day that was LONG and frustrating at times so this won’t be too exciting – thought you deserved a warning 🙂

9:15am – I had 2 hard boiled eggs and handful of almonds with water when I got to work

1:00pm – Man, where did the day go?  When I realized it was past my normal lunch time I heated up my leftovers of ground beef with zucchini, summer squash, onions and tomato paste and some mashed sweet potatoes.  Of course I had a seltzer, I can’t get enough!

4:00pm – Okay, seriously … this day is just getting away from me, which is good since I don’t have time to think about food.  Well, as everyone in my office was sipping on Vueve champagne for an office bday I had a water and apple.  I was good until I smelled it and then I just wanted to drink out of the bottle, but I had self control.

A new “Frost Ice Bar” just opened in downtown Boston and we were invited to go and experience and have some cocktails.  I still had some work to get done before the end of the day so I opted not to go as I had been to 2 of them in FL … and well its just not as fun when you can’t get the full experience 🙂

7:15pm – Luckily since I got home late I was only having leftovers.  I had my chicken thighs from last night with asparagus and sweet potatoes.

I know its only day 3 but there really isn’t anything I miss as far as eating goes but man I miss my wine!  Especially after the last two long days in the office and more to come … but instead I’ll keep drinking my seltzer and smiling 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 3

Leave a Reply

