POST WHOLE30 – freaking fantastical day!

Oh happiness you are back.  After eating clean yesterday, I woke up feeling well rested and back to my “old” self – aka Whole30 happiness self.  I got 9 hours of sleep (needed that) and woke up ready to take on the day.  I’m calling today “Freaking Fantastical Day”  – after feeling crappy for 24 hours by not eating clean I feel like the world is my oyster (what has happened to me?). 

After weighing myself yesterday (9 lbs down in case you forgot, lol) I needed to take my AFTER photo.  I put on the same outfit I took my before photo so it was an even comparison.  I do with I had measured my waist, etc because I have definitely lost inches.

Sharing these photos is not EASY for me.  But I feel like if I am going to keep inspiring people (more on that later) I need to open myself up to everything.  After taking my “after” photo I was feeling pretty good so I decided to try on my one and only pair of designer jeans that haven’t fit since last year … THEY FIT.  Okay, okay … this is what I needed – I needed to feel crappy (last 24 hours) and then feel great by just changing my food and seeing my results on the scale and in the mirror to really instill in my brain that all it takes is changing the food on your plate.  Best feeling ever!!

On to the “inspiration” – I’ve never felt like I was someone anyone would look up to but since taking on this Whole30 challenge and doing my daily blog I have had people reach out to me via email, text and phone calls to say that “I Rock!” “I’m an inspiration” “I look amazing”, etc.  Wow – who would have guessed?  I’m overwhelmed with sincere gratitude.  In the end I did this for myself but knowing I have effected others (2 people already started the Whole30 because of me) I just don’t have words.  As Melissa and Dallas say … I will keep sharing the Good Food Word!  Much love everyone 🙂

7:45AM
I made some sweet potato hash (yum!), had 2 over easy eggs on top, 3 pieces of bacon and my fish oil … definitely hit the spot this morning.

8:30AM
Had my cup of coffee as I started my day.

12:30PM
I was excited for lunch today.  Holy moly – was it delicious.  I got my inspiration from Paleomg.com again.  If you haven’t checked out their page you NEED to.  Today was Apple Onion Cinnamon Pork Chops with Crockpot Butternut Squash.   Its a must, you need to try it and its especially great this time of year for the Fall Season.  I enjoyed that with a seltzer of course.

http://paleomg.com/apple-onion-cinnamon-pork-chops-over-crockpot-butternut-squash/

3:00PM
Oh homemade cashew butter and bananas – my new favorite snack.  So freaking good 🙂

5:45PM
Had my progenix shake on my way to CrossFit

6:30PM
Today’s WOD

AMRAP for 20 minutes
Row 12 calories
9 Push-ups
6 SDLHP (55 lbs)

I got 9 rounds + 5 SDLHP

7:30PM
Had my recovery shake on my way home

8:15PM
Heated up my leftovers from last night … i think it was better tonight 🙂

Had a great day.  Tomorrow I try and re-introduce dairy; should be interesting!!!

Check back tomorrow 🙂

3 thoughts on “POST WHOLE30 – freaking fantastical day!

  1. I’m so proud of you Jamie – this is a huge accomplishment. You have such commitment and dedication and that’s all that it takes to make really positive changes in your life. You look amazing, its even better that you feel amazing. Keep it up – Living an amazing life is ALWAYS a choice you make. Keep it up – positive actions yield positive results. I love beer as much as u, but some things are worth the trouble they bring 😉 xoxoxo – so proud, kick ass girl!!

  2. I’m so freakin proud of you!!! You sound so happy, you look fantastic and I love that big smile in your jeans pic! Keep up the great work! Can’t wait to hug the new you at thanksgiving!!!! Xoxox -K

Leave a Reply

