POST WHOLE30 – the aftermath of Wheat…

Well hello headache and fogginess.  I got 8 hours of sleep.  I woke up still feeling pretty crappy.  My stomach hurt, my head hurt and I felt like I was in a fog.

I weighed myself this morning, first time in over a month.  I lost 9 lbs since starting the Whole30 – I thought that was impressive, especially since I wasn’t doing it to loose weight so I just consider it an added bonus.

7:40AM
I need to go grocery shopping today so I had 3 scrambled eggs with 3 pieces of bacon.

8:00AM
Had my cup of coffee as I made my grocery list to get ready for the week.

Work was slow this morning so I decided to get my grocery shopping done.  I was still not feeling 100% so was hoping my meal planning for the week would get me re-inspired.  After my grocery shopping I started to make lunch.  Last night when I stopped on my way home to pick up dinner I picked up a single meal pack that my sister had recommended that would be easy for me to make for lunch and stay “healthy”.  It was steak strips and a mix of veggies to make a stir fry.  It was amazing.

12:00PM
I had the steak stir-fry for lunch with a seltzer.  Realizing I feel dehydrated so kicking up my water intake today.

3:30PM
After enjoying homemade cashew butter this weekend at Jen and Todd’s this weekend I decided to make some of my own.  The consistency isn’t quite the same as Todd’s but its still tasty.  I enjoyed it with a banana 🙂

7:15PM
Tonight I got my inspiration from paleOMG.com.  I made a Creamy Chicken Casserole.  It took sometime to prep it but in the end it was worth it.  Still trying to kick up my water intake for the day.

http://paleomg.com/creamy-chicken-casserole/

Today started it off rough but I kept my day Whole30 compliant and I am feeling much better.  Tomorrow will be another Whole30 day and then on Wednesday I am going to re-introduce some dairy (should be interesting)!

Leave a Reply

