Day 28

Got 8 1/2 hours of sleep last night.  Slept great, but was hard waking up because it was still so dark outside.

I had a dream last night that I was at a wedding with a few friends and I wouldn’t eat the cupcake they were serving so my friends got mad at me and left me – strange?  Also, woke up craving a beer … hmmm …

6:45AM
Had a busy day ahead of me so needed to make sure I ate a good breakfast.  Made 2 poached eggs, had 2 pieces of bacon and some fruit.

8:45AM
Enjoyed a Dunkin Donuts medium hot french vanilla coffee on our way to Connecticut

10:45AM
Got to CrossFit Triton in CT and had a Primal to go Pack (beef jerky, dried fruit and nuts) with a seltzer – it was delicious!

12:15PM
Headed out to grab lunch.  I have decided its not that I technically miss anything in my diet its that I miss the convenience of having whatever I am in the mood for.  Today I was in the mood for a good sandwich with some fries (and a beef, of course).  I instead had a Cobb Salad with grilled chicken and oil & vinegar.  I really only ate a little lettuce, some of the tomatoes/cucumbers and all of the chicken, egg, avocado and bacon.  I’m not a huge salad person … definitely need to work on eating more greens though (somehow).

5:15PM
Needed something to hold me over until dinner.  Had an apple with some of Todd’s homemade Cashew Butter (this needs to be on my list to make next week!).

7:30PM
My sister made a chicken roast (yummy!) with spinach and fresh veggies.  It was delicious.

Today was a great day.  I felt like I was sick of food most of the day but dinner made up for it.  Got to meet Rich Froning and that was pretty cool.  Getting up early tomorrow to head to the Highland Games.

On to day 29….

Leave a Reply

