Day 26

Got 8 hours of sleep last night.  Slept like a rock – needed that!  I am loving that its chilly at night, sleeping much better and my body didn’t wake me up 🙂

7:40AM
Made 2 poached eggs, heated up some of the zucchini/sweet potato latkes, had 2 pieces of bacon, some fruit (strawberries, raspberries and blackberries) a water and my fish oil.

8:05AM
Enjoyed my cup of coffee 🙂

12:15PM
Had my leftovers from yesterday – pork chops with peaches.  Had unsweetened applesauce and peas along with my seltzer.

5:30PM
Had my shake and banana on my way to CrossFit

6:30PM
today’s WOD – well i went in thinking I was doing the WOD that Todd had posted but Angela had the chance to program tonight’s WOD.

AMRAP for 12 Minutes
9 Thrusters
Run
9 Toes to Bar

I got 4 rounds + 9 Thrusters + Run

7:30PM
I had my recovery shake on my way home.

9:00PM
Ended up eating late tonight, so I wasn’t too hungry and didn’t want to eat too much but did eat a little leftovers.

Had a great day Whole30 wise but had a rough day personally.  So when I would have wanted to have some drinks to unwind or some pizza, etc. I dragged my butt to the box and got in a WOD.  Tomorrow is a new day.  Everything Happens for a Reason (that’s my motto in life!)

On to day 27…

One thought on “Day 26

Leave a Reply

