Day 22

Got about 8 hours of sleep last night.  I didn’t sleep amazing, my hip was really bothering me again!

7:15AM
Was up early as I had the 1/2 way to St. Patty’s Day 5K.  Had 2 poached eggs (yum!) with 2 pieces of bacon before heading out the door.

9:00AM
Had an apple and a tea when we got the race.

10:00AM
5K – I did it in 38:39 minutes.  It was a beautiful day for the race.  We got kilts to run in too.  I ran the ENTIRE 5K without stopping.  This is a HUGE accomplishment!!!!  I’ve never run the entire thing, normally need to take a break but I pushed through it and did it.  I was wicked proud of myself 🙂
11:30AM

Came back to my sisters and was going to have a shake but she was kind and made scrambled eggs with asparagus and scallions, 3 pieces of bacon and a cup of black coffee.

2:00PM
During the Pats game (they lost, boo!) I had some of the eggplant dip I made with cut up veggies.  It was better last night warm but still good.  I also had some of Todd’s wings but I only had 4 because they were a tad too spicy for me.

7:00PM
Got home around 5:30PM and started cooking.  I made roasted cauliflower and creamy zucchini and shrimp (see below for recipes).  It was really good.

It was another great day.  I am totally loving this weather!!!  I still feel like I could go for a beer though, lol.  I will also say that clean eating takes a good amount of work and timing and there are times where I would rather just grab a pizza then take the time and preparation of making all of the food but in the end; the effort is worth it.

On to day 23 (one week left!)…

RECIPES

Roasted Cauliflower – http://remcooks.com/2012/02/02/roasted-cauliflower-with-red-chile-cilantro-lime/

Zucchini and Shrimp – http://livinpaleocuisine.com/2012/07/22/creamy-zucchini-pasta-with-prawns/

Leave a Reply

