Day 18

Today was the first day in over a week that I slept until my alarm went off.  I got 9 hours of sleep and woke up well rested.  It’s been real chilly at night the past 2 nights so I think between that and the Whole30 I am sleeping like a rock all snuggled up in bed (no complaints!)

7:45AM
Breakfast seemed a little boring today so need to work on mixing it up.  I had my typical 3 eggs, with my mix of veggies and 2 pieces of bacon and water.

12:00PM
I was feeling hungry around 10AM this morning but decided to push through it.  I wasn’t excited about eating anything today; especially anything that was in my fridge for leftovers.  I decided to defrost some chicken breasts and roast them in the oven with brussel sprouts.  They smelled amazing as they cooked and the brussel sprouts turned out great per usual but I think the chicken might have been a tad over cooked.  Oh well it filled me up.

3:45PM
Needed something, so I had a banana.  I was trying to hold off until I headed to the gym but it wasn’t working.  The banana did the trick though.

5:30PM
Had my 2 hard boiled eggs on my way to CrossFit tonight.  The gym added night classes on Wednesday nights so I was excited to get an extra night in.

6:30PM
Strength / Skill
JERK
2 x 5 (i did 60 lbs)

Met-Con
Buy-in  – Tire Flip 50’
4 Rounds for Time
90 Single Jump Ropes
Run the buidling x 2
Cash-out – Tire Flip 50’

My time; 12:29
I felt great with tonights workout.  My jump roping has gotten so much better.  I was able to do all 90 without stopping 2 of the 4 rounds and even though it was a slow run I was able to run the building every time without stopping.  I left feeling great!

7:15PM
I had my recovery shake as I drove home.

8:00PM
I don’t know what’s going on, but nothing sounds appetizing let alone any of the food I have in my house.  This is a problem since I won’t be going grocery shopping until Saturday.  I wasn’t in the mood to eat so I had a peach and called it a night.  I know, its not the best choice but at least it was something.

I struggled today.  I didn’t feel like I had a whole lot of energy and no food sounded amazing today – I felt like I was in a rut.  My workout felt amazing so at least I had that.  Now its on to day 19 and let’s hope its a GREAT one 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 18

  1. I’m really struggling with breakfast choices…Eggs? Eggs? Or more Eggs? I know what you mean though. Maybe take a look on Pinterest or through your recipe book and try and find something that gets you excited about eating again! Good luck, you are doing so GREAT! xoxo

  2. I know – i love me some eggs but man oh man, they just seem boring to me lately. Which I find odd since I was eating eggs every morning before I started this??? Majority of my recipes have come from the Well Fed cookbook. I think this week I needed to add some “normal” recipes into my news ones to balance it out. I think I was trying to many new things and some of the foods I made weren’t my favorite and since I didn’t have back ups I was stuck eating them, thus the lack in excitement. I was just on pinterest and found some new stuff to try next week. Keep up the good work yourself 🙂

Leave a Reply

