Day 17

Slept great again last night.  I have always been a good hard sleeper so sleeping has never been an issue.  But I will say these past few days I’m sleeping harder (like a baby) and waking up without an alarm (loving that) and having energy as soon as I wake up (I use to sometimes have to drag myself out of it).  I got 9 hours of sleep!

7:40AM
I had 3 eggs, with my mix of veggies and 2 pieces of bacon with my fish oil and water.

12:20PM
Re-created yesterday’s lunch.  Had the Waldorf Tuna Salad on granny smith apples, with roasted cumin carrots and some cucumber slices.  Very satisfying and of course enjoyed my seltzer along with it 🙂

4:00PM
Had a banana with some almond butter again today – so freaking delicious 🙂

5:30PM
On my way to CF I had 2 hard boiled eggs

6:00PM
Got to the gym early, so I rowed 1,600 meters.
Then I started our WOD.  I was the only one for the 6:30PM class so it was a fast workout.
Strength/Skill
Deadlift – I did 125 lbs
6, 6, 5, 5, 4, 4

Met-Con
“Tabata” (20 seconds on/10 seconds off)
4 rounds Front Squat (55 lbs)
4 rounds Shoulders to Overhead (55 lbs)
I got 3 for each but I did the prescribed weight 🙂

7:15PM
Had my recovery shake as I drove home

8:15PM
wasn’t super hungry or super excited about dinner but forced myself to eat.  i had 2 left over bora bora fireballs with confetti couscous cauliflower.  it wasn’t amazing, but did the trick.

Overall today was a great day.  I had a lot of energy.
On to day 18….

2 thoughts on “Day 17

Leave a Reply

