Day 5

I went to bed last night feeling a little hungry but I woke up pretty content.  I got 8.5 hours of sleep last night and for the most part slept great.  I have noticed that I am drinking a lot more water (I’m always thirsty) and thus needing to got to the bathroom a lot more (I know TMI) but maybe that’s my body flushing the system out or something??

7:35AM
Still loving my breakfast, I actually look forward to it in the morning.  Although this morning before I started to make breakfast I was in the mood for a blueberry muffin, but after I indulged in my breakfast that craving had gone away.  So once again, 2 farm fresh eggs and assortment of veggies with 2 pieces of nitrate-free bacon and a few pieces of melon.  I had my SHF vanilla fish oil this morning as well (much better than the pills!).

8:30AM
Enjoyed my cup of black coffee and it was so nice out again (starting to feel like fall), I opened all the windows and enjoyed the morning breeze as I started my work day.

10:00AM
So the past two weeks at work have been S-T-R-E-S-S-F-U-L and down right miserable.  So I don’t know if its the Whole30, the not drinking or work but man am I GROUCHY and on the edge today!!!! Yesterday too but much worse today.  I feel like I’m in a fog and my vision is blurry.  My patience is little to none, I want to either punch or wall or shake something uncontrollably but I am in complete BITCH mode.  So BEWARE.  This is how I felt —>  Todd suggested I go for a walk, so I did.  The weather was beautiful today, so I walked for a mile with some easy listening music on my iPhone and just took in the scenery of my neighborhood.  I did feel better when I was done (like I didn’t want to kill anyone) but I definitely didn’t feel 100% – just going to push through!

12:30PM
Was not feeling too well when I went into the kitchen to make lunch.  I felt very shaky and tired.  I decided to have a half spoonful of almond butter (for the fat) to get me through my slump while I heated up my lunch.  I did google this on the Whole9 website to make sure this was Whole30 approved.  Although it is, its only allowed in limited quantities and not to be eaten daily so I didn’t feel so bad by indulging.  I heated up my last pork chop with zucchini and summer squash.  I accompanied it with my natural unsweetened apple sauce, some cucumbers/peppers/carrots and a handful of strawberries and raspberries and finished it off with a pomegranate seltzer. I felt much better after I ate.

5:45PM
Was on my way to CF 603 and had a hard boiled egg, my progenix shake and a bottle of water.  I am going to need to do some research this weekend and find some food that I can eat on my way to the gym so I can avoid this shake (until the Whole30) is over.  It has some sugar in it (very little; just read the package) so need to eliminate it, but it was either this or nothing and I didn’t think that was a wise choice.

6:30PM
Was so happy I dragged myself to the gym.  Had a great workout; it kicked my butt.
WOD = Every Minute on the Minute for 9 minutes
2 pull ups (still sore from Tuesdays pull ups)
10 box jumps (my first time doing full box jumps in a WOD – it kicked my butt)
Then we had to cash out by running the field.

Thanks CJ for being my partner in crime in this WOD.

I had my progenix recovery shake and then headed home.

8:45PM
Didn’t feel like having dinner, was a little hungry but wasn’t excited about anything I had so I just put a few things together.  Had 2 hard boiled eggs, a handful of cut up chicken and a peach.  It was actually pretty appetizing.

Overall today was a hard day, not with food but emotionally draining and stressful with work.  But I managed and survived (now that’s some will power right there for me) and I am glad its over as I have tomorrow off.

I think this weekend will be a struggle.  I am really regiment/routine during the week so that hasn’t been hard but when I’m out and about on the weekend I just eat/drink whatever whenever I can so having to plan and make very conscious efforts will be challenging, but I think I’m up for it.

Good night everyone – on to Day 6…..

One thought on “Day 5

Leave a Reply

