Day 3

I slept like a rock last night.  I woke up at 6:15AM, which is early for me but got a total of 8 hours of sleep.  I should have just gotten up when I woke up but instead I laid in bed and nodded on/off again and finally got out of bed at 7:30PM.  I woke up hungry this morning (probably from the no dinner last night) and my cable and internet was still out.

7:50AM

Egg Scramble

Started my morning off again with an egg scramble.  I had 2 farm fresh eggs and then I scrambled it up with some broccoli, tomatoes, onions and mushrooms and threw in some frozen spinach as well.  I also cooked up 2 pieces of nitrate-free organic bacon.  I was very thirsty again this morning so I guzzled down a big cup of water with breakfast.

8:30AM
Started my day off with a cup of black coffee.  I was feeling really out of it and foggy so I was going to have 2 cups today but decided to push through and only have the 1.

12:10PM
I decided that I needed to prepare my lunch today earlier than yesterday in hopes of skipping over the “hangover feeling”.  There is a plus to working from home – making my lunch fresh everyday.  Also, can I just tell you how much I love my CAST IRON

Pork chops, veggies and apple sauce

SKILLET.  Its the best thing and most used appliance in my kitchen.  Since I live in a condo I don’t have access to a grill so this helps me “grill” (or give the appeal of that) my food and finish the cooking in the stove without setting my fire alarm off (your welcome neighbors!).  Today I decided to cook up the pork chops I bought.  I heated the skillet on the stove top with some coconut oil and ghee.  I seasoned the pork chops with salt and pepper and some garlic garlic (from Tasetfully Simple).  I then seared each side of the pork chops for 2 mins per side before placing the skillet in the over (350* for 15 minutes).  While that was cooking I cooked some zucchini, summer squash and onions.  I served that with some fresh peppers and cucumbers.  I also had a natural unsweetened organic apple sauce (no sugar added, just apples and water) and I had a pomegranate seltzer.  I definitely didn’t take my time this time eating (need to learn to slow down and enjoy) but it was DELICIOUS!!

2:00PM
In the book it says you might feel sluggish between 1PM-3PM this week and man am I.  It also said to not fight it and to set a timer so you don’t go into a deep sleep but just get a nice 15 – 20 min nap to restart your body.  So I did that and man did that help.  I set my timer for 20 minutes and ended up waking up after 17 minutes.  I then made a small bowl of strawberries and raspberries and had a handful of cashews as I was feeling a little hungry.  NAP was a success 🙂

5:30/5:45PM

It takes me about 45 min – hour to get to CrossFit so I brought a Progenix shake with me in the car to have before my workout.  Thursday I will try and eat “real” food rather than liquid before the workout.

6:30PM
Here was our workout tonight at CF603

Warm up – 3×10 PVC pass through, squats, push ups, lunge, sit ups, PVC good mornings

Strength/Skill – Thrusters 5×2, 1×1

Met-Con – 5 Rounds For Time of:
15 wall ball shots
15 pull ups
50 singles

Cool down – Stretching

I did it in 15:44.  It was a good one.  I started it off not feeling like I had a lot of energy but I did better than I thought.  Following the workout I had Progenix Recovery shake to hold me over on my 45 minute drive home.

8:30PM

Tonight I had my leftover chicken/vegetable soup (it was delicious reheated) and I had that with a big glass of water.

Overall today was a success and the best part is at 8:45PM I got our cable and internet back after 2 days without.

On to Day 4….

Leave a Reply

